YNHH Pod Med/Surg Residency link
YNHH Residency Experience Video-middle of page
Yale-New Haven Hospital
Affiliated Facilities
Current residents
Recent Graduates
Extern Welcome
Extern / Clerkship Experience
Program Administration
Program Director
Residency Verification
YSM Home
Yale Foot & Ankle Society

Program Faculty


A teacher is one who makes himself progressively unnecessary. ~Thomas Carruthers

The teaching faculty at the Yale program is a group dedicated to the advancement of the profession as a whole, as well as the development of well trained, independent Podiatric Physicians. Utilizing tried and true traditional surgical training techniques, residents are guided through three years of progressively advanced training, leading to the development of confident, independent diagnosticians and surgeons.

Residency Program Director: Steven D. Vyce, DPM, FACFAS

Program Director Emeritus: Gerald Gorecki, DPM, MPH, FACFAS

Assistant Program Director: Jorge Rivera, DPM, FACFAS

Assistant Program Director:
Michael Gazes, DPM,MPH, FACFAS

Yale-New Haven Hospital

Steven D Vyce, DPM- Chairman
Farlyn Charlot, DPM
Matt D'Angelo, DPM
Mark Daddio, DPM
Jeffrey DeLott, DPM
Marisa DeMatteo-Santa, DPM
Eliza Fantarella, DPM
Alan Feldman, DPM
Gabriel Gambardella, DPM
Michael Gazes, DPM, MPH
Gerald Gorecki, DPM, MPH
Gary Grippo, DPM
Vsevold Grinberg, DPM
Jonathan Key, DPM
Stephen Lazaroff, DPM
David Novicki  , DPM
Lori Paragas, DPM
Sanjay Patel, DPM
Jesse Parks, DPM 
Fernando Pinero, DPM
Martin Pressman, DPM

Lawrence & Memorial Hospital

Michael Gazes, DPM- Residency Site Director

Matthew Lawrence, DPM
Michal Szpara, DPM

VA Connecticut Health Care System

Jorge Rivera, DPM-Chief

Ashley Bruno, DPM
Gerald Gorecki, DPM
David Novicki, DPM
Mandy Olcott, DPM
Steven D. Vyce, DPM

The Hospital of Central Connecticut

Joseph Treadwell, DPM -Chief

Betty Carriera, DPM
James DeJesus, DPM
Craig M. Kaufman, DPM
Odin Anthony de los Reyes, DPM
Richard S. Cutler, DPM
Richard E. Ehle, DPM

Other Affiliated Faculty

Michael Fein, DPM
James DeJesus, DPM
Stephen Lazaroff, DPM
Christopher Yardan, DPM
Ian Richter, DPM